rss_feed Latest News

Girls Varsity Basketball Travels to Strom Thurmond in Playoffs Today

The Girls Varsity Basketball Team travels to Johnston, SC to take on the Lady Rebels of Strom Thurmond High School today in the 1st Round of the 3A Playoffs. The Lady Dolphins captured the #4 seed in Region 8-3A after defeating Wade Hampton and Ridgeland-Hardeeville in the 2nd round of region play.  Now they will

Shawn Franco Signs to Play at Newberry College

Shawn Franco- Senior at BCHS Shawn Franco signed to play college football at Newberry College in Newberry, SC on Wednesday. The Battery Creek Senior Defensive Lineman celebrated his day in front of family, coaches, and friends. The two-year starter for the football team has also thrown the discus and shot for the track team. Newberry

All Teams Schedule: Week of Feb 03 – Feb 09

Feb 04 Boys Junior Varsity Basketball vs. Ridgeland Hardeeville High School 5:30 pm | Battery Creek High School Feb 04 Girls Varsity Basketball vs. Ridgeland Hardeeville High School 6:30 pm | Battery Creek High School Feb 04 Boys Varsity Basketball vs. Ridgeland Hardeeville High School 8:00 pm | Battery Creek High School Feb 06 Girls

BCHS Letterman Jacket Orders

Haven’t ordered your BCHS Letterman Jacket yet? Details for the next order date are below. WE ARE CREEK!

Student-Athlete Spotlight: Zoe Huggins

Zoe Huggins- Junior at BCHS Sports Played at Creek: Cheer, Cross Country, Basketball, Track and Field Who inspired you to begin playing sports: My Mom, she always pushes me to do my best in everything I do. You are involved in many activities at Creek. What extra-curricular activities do you participate in besides athletics at

Spring Sports Tryouts Start Monday!

Spring Sports Tryouts will begin Monday, February 3rd after school. Students must have a physical and completed athletic packet on file to participate. Please contact the coaches below for more information about each particular sport: Baseball: Billy.Allen@beaufort.k12.sc.us Softball: Robert.Layman@beaufort.k12.sc.us Boys’ Soccer: Garland.Cole@beaufort.k12.sc.us Girls’ Soccer: Albert.Abdelnour@beaufort.k12.sc.us Track & Field: Michael.Jordan@beaufort.k12.sc.us Golf: Joel.Keown@beaufort.k12.sc.us WE ARE CREEK!